WIP Wednesday 04.01.12

I welcomed in 2012 with a few wonderful lazy days off with my little pixies, hanging at home in our PJ’s, building sandcastles at the beach and playing lego!

I also spent some time re-acquainting myself with my works in progress

My WIP basket(s) were emptied and some hard decisions were made – there was some ripping but mostly I decided to push on with the projects.

One in particular that I have picked up again this week is my Claudia Scarf by Rebecca Jackson in our Pierrot Yarns Beauty Cotton Silk, simply bliss to work with in the summer heat!


I have a deadline with this scarf, my mums birthday is later this month. I have also made the decision to finish something else that has been on my needles for while…hopefully she will cherish them both.

3 comments

  1. I know the feeling about chilling on the beach! Finally we’ve had some lovely weather to enjoy it! I too am going through my WIP’s & will strive to finish those as well! Happy New Year to you!!

Leave a Reply

