Friday News

Friday Favourites

This week I have been doing a little last minute Easter shopping. What do you have planned for Easter?

Why not think outside the square (or should that be the egg?!) when it comes to Easter gifts. Colourful polka dots or a bunny bag filled with yarn, a few knitted accessories like hats, gloves, washcloths or if you can’t go past that sweet treat, some Easter eggs – what an wonderful Easter Surprise!

Envirosax are the original designer reusable bag spreading the eco-friendly message with style.

Lightweight, portable, waterproof, each surprisingly large bag can hold a weight the equivalent of two supermarket plastic bags.These bags are ideal for everything from yarn shopping to grocery shopping or even storing your knitting projects.

To share my love for these eco-friendly shopping bags they are my Friday Favourite of the week!

And as a special treat for Easter not only are our in stock bags on special but you can pre-order the Easter themed bags at the same great price! Our delivery is due early next week just in time for the Easter weekend.


Stitches on needles and yarn on hooks
Bright woollen colours and new pattern books
Tangled Yarns bundles tied up with strings
These are a few of my favourite things!

All Envirosax Bags

15% Off


* Friday Favourite Conditions: No layby. Any percentage off does not apply to kits as they are already reduced. Special prices apply from launch of newsletter until 9am Monday.


Tikki A Long

It has been another busy month with our KAL’s.

It is lovely to see how many of you have joined us with our Tikki-A-Long! All of these little Milo vests and Rainbow dresses popping up both in store and in our Ravelry Group.

Don’t forget to email in your finished project photos by midnight 31st March to go into the draw for the Tangled Yarns Gift Voucher! The random number generator and I will select the winner to be announced in next weeks newsletter.

I am sure you have all enjoyed Georgie’s patterns as much as I do, make sure you keep an eye out as I believe there are some new Tikki patterns being released very soon!

Winter Warmth A Long

After being a little sidetracked by my many other projects on the go, I have this week made some time to work on my three blankets. I am trying to work on one a night over Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. I figure this is the only way that I will actually get them finished for this winter!

I am up to block 5 of squares of the 10 blocks in Babette. It may sound like I am half way but the blocks do get larger!

Some bed measuring later I worked out that I need 324 hexagons for my hexagon blanket. Last week I went from 9 – 17 completed (and joined) hexagons…still a long way to go. I have worked out to make good progress I really need to be making around 32 hexagons a week or 4-5 a day.

How is everyone else going? I would love to see some more progress photos or even finished project photos in our Ravelry Group.

If you feel you need a little moral support to stay on track don’t forget that we have our Winter Warmth Blanket KAL group that meets at the store on a Saturday afternoon between 1-3pm.

Hopefully I might even get a chance to sneak in a few hexagons or squares this Saturday!

Sugar or Spice Knit A Long

I am super excited to announce another fantastic collaboration, this time with Tangled Yarns and Amanda Keeys!

Amanda is not only a wonderful mother of 5 and a magnificent professional photographer she is also the author of Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads!

If the stunning photos of adorable babies don’t get you the ‘oh so cute‘ hat patterns will!

Amanda is joining us for our April Knit A Long with an exclusive pattern – Sugar or Spice

From Amanda –

This little bonnet is so quick and easy, you’ll be able to whip up some sweet gifts for the little ones in your life in next to no time. Version A is sweet and girly with an eyelet row for threading ribbon through, while Version B has icord ties and makes a great piece for boys and girls alike.

Sugar or Spice bonnets only take 1 ball of the luscious Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran so they are an idea baby gift. I plan on making several to pop away for any last minute gifts for the many new babes expected this year.

Since April starts right on the Easter long weekend I thought I would launch the KAL a little early. Make the most of the extra down time this weekend and join us while we Sugar or Spice it up over Easter. Enjoy a sweet treat without the guilt…

Stitch Pixie Bags

Just in time for that Easter gift to that crafty loved one or even a special gift to yourself…new stock of our amazingly popular Stitch Pixie Bags! We have several new prints, there was more than one that tempted me as I photographed them yesterday…

Green Heart Saturday

Our green yarn for the Brisbane Guerrillas project has arrived and I have been busy searching for patterns for all skill levels, both knit and crochet. We now have plenty of great patterns to choose from and need to get the needles and hooks clicking!

If you are able to donate a little of your knitting time please drop into the store to pick up some yarn or email for more details. Don’t forget this is a great stash busting project!

Why not join me in store this Saturday for a heart fest! I will make whipping up as many green hearts as I can.

Easter Little Birdie Crochet A Long

Planning a quiet Easter this year? Looking for something relaxing to do, a little ‘me time’ on Easter Monday?

We only have a few places left for our Little Birdie CAL, if you were thinking about making some of these adorable little birdies now is the time to sign up.

I can’t think of a better way to spend a Monday morning…great company, hot cross buns, hot tea and coffee, a spectacular selection of colours and a crochet hook!

Easter Little Birdie CAL

Monday 5th April

10am – 1pm
$20 per person (Yarn and notions supplied.)

Please bring your 4mm crochet hook or purchase on the day.
Basic crochet skills required and bookings required

Ph: 3666 0276 or email shop@tangledyarns.com.au


Leave a Reply

