Friday Favourites

We have so many wonderful yarns and other goodies in the shop that I can’t help but be inspired on a daily basis! Sometimes it’s a project that I come across, other times I just can’t get a particular yarn out of my head.

I would love to include you in my excitement by introducing something special for all of our valued customers… my Friday Favourites.

Each Friday, I will share with you something at the shop that I am loving – it might be an exciting pattern, a squishy yarn, some stunning buttons or fabulous needles… who knows!

I will reveal my Friday Favourite of the week through our newsletter and pass on a little of the inspiration by offering these items at a special price for the duration of the weekend, both instore and online. *Conditions Apply

To kick off Friday Favourites this week we have the beautiful Berroco yarns.

Like me, many of you may be finding the warm weather a little too uncomfortable to knit with woollen fibres. That is why I am gravitating to the naturally cool Berroco blends, I currently have two projects on the go using different Berroco yarns and have several more on my to knit list.

If you have ever thought about trying one of our Berroco yarns now is the perfect time.

I have included below some pattern suggestions that may inspire.

Julie Cuff in Berroco Seduce

Clapotis in Berroco Seduce or Berroco Mica

Queen Anne’s Lace Scarf in Berroco Seduce or Berroco Latitude

Bell in Berroco Naturlin

Wavy Razor Shell Scarf in Naturlin

Fantasy Naturale Market Bag in Naturlin

Summer Sling Tote in Linen Jeans

Reusable Crocheted Grocery Bag in Linen Jeans

Grocery Bag Purse in Linen Jeans

Coral in Berroco Seduce or Berroco Latitude

Bath Puff in Naturlin or Linen Jeans

Leaf Kimono Top in Naturlin (from Interweave Knits Summer 2008)

Don’t forget we have plenty of patterns for the Berroco yarns in the Berroco Pattern Books and lots of amazing kits made up and ready to go!

My picks of the Berroco Kits would be the crochet Randolph placemats, the Thoreau striped throw and the delightful Lowal owl!

I hope that you will enjoy our Friday Favourites as much as I do…

Stitches on needles and yarn on hooks
Bright woollen colours and new pattern books
Tangled Yarns bundles tied up with strings
These are a few of my favourite things!

*Friday Favourite Conditions – Applies to in stock items only. No custom orders or layby. 15% Off does not apply to kits as they are already reduced. Special prices apply from launch of newsletter until midnight Sunday 10/01/10.

2 comments

  1. What a great idea! This has been such an inspirational post that I think I will be buying the owl kit to make for my little man. Thank you for giving me the ideas!

Leave a Reply

