Farewell 2009!

This evening we bid farewell to 2009 and what a year it has been!

Certainly a big one for me. I have learnt to juggle a rapidly growing business, my adorable family and even manged to squeeze in a little creative time.
I have learnt to crochet, something that has been on my to do list for some time now (and possibly become a little addicted…!) plus pushed my skills into areas that I hadn’t been before using new techniques and different fibers.
A quick review of my projects revealed that I managed to complete over 40 projects in the past 12 months…and that I have four still on the needles.

I have lots of exciting plans for the New Year to come, both for Tangled Yarns and project wise.

I hope to use January as a ‘Finishing Month’ to complete a few outstanding projects. That way I will be guilt free when I start on my list of Autumn and Winter knitting nice and early in the year.

I hope to list all outstanding projects here and in our

Ravelry group with my decisions to finish or frog.

I would love for you to join me!


I hope that you are all enjoy celebrating New Years Eve 2009 however you are spending it…I plan to sneak in a little time with some needles and yarn very soon.

Wishing you an inspiring 2010!!
5 comments

  1. Have fun with Finishing Month! I’m sure you will find it very satisfying! And congratulations for your accomplisments in 2009! Have a great 2010!

  2. Hi I am new to Tangled Yarns – where do I find the KAL? I have been playing tag here going round and round looking for it! Help please?

Leave a Reply

