All good things must come to an end…

With the end of another year nearing there has been a flurry of finishing happening!

I have been so busy with the Silly Season at the shop that I have neglected my poor little blog. I have managed to finish several projects…most just in time.

I would like to take a moment to thank everyone who has encouraged, supported and enjoyed the ride of what has been a spectacular first year for us at Tangled Yarns. (well almost year…look out March!)

I have been fortunate enough to be surrounded by colour on a daily basis, doing something that I love…I know just how privileged I am.

It has been a pleasure getting to know so many talented crafters and I am looking forward to an inspiring 2010!

Now onto the projects, in no particular order and all linked to my Ravelry notebook…

Felted Nest and Eggs

So Close



Neat Ripple Pattern (Baby Blanket)

Paper Chains…(Knitted)

Filagree Bowl

Tiny Angel


I am off this afternoon to have a 4 day break from the shop, the longest I have been away from it in over 8mths…eeek!! My mind has been doing overtime thinking about all that I would like to acheive over the 4 days.

I have a little ‘To Do’ list started –
First up might have to be covering my 2010 dairy in this stunning fabric that arrived late this week, just in time!

Also on the list we have…

  • Sew dress for myself (I have the fabric all cut out, just need an hour little helper free
  • Sew some summer dresses for the girls
  • Sort out my current WIPs
  • Catch up on my reading, coming home with me this afternoon is the latest Interweave Crochet, Winter 2009
  • Make a batch of Turkish Delight Rocky Road, recipe from the great blog
  • Start my 2010 List!!! (yes, I do like a good list)

Hmmm…yes, I know. Possibly a little unrealistic considering I have two little ones, a husband and a variety of family popping in over the break.

But, I will try to get to at least a few of these and I am taking my camera home to catch the Christmas Morning fun so I will pop back to update.

Merry Christmas everyone!

3 comments

  1. have a wonderful break kel you deserve to put your feet up and celebrate what you have acheived this year..I totally understand the list of projects though 🙂 have an awesome break!

Leave a Reply

