Catching Up…Again!

With a blink of an eye, another few weeks have flown by.

I have been busy with projects, planning and a few little surprises.

Our November KAL finishes at midnight tonight and will be drawn tomorrow morning. The lucky winner of the Milkweed Shawl and Eki Kit will be announced in the newsletter in the afternoon.

After a few false starts I managed to finish my Simple Yet Effective Shawl with a few modifications to the original pattern, including a subtle ruffle in the last garter stitch section.

I’m yet to decide if I will keep this one for myself or if I will gift it this Christmas…



My new found addiction to crochet is continuing. Another sweet little decoration for the shop Christmas Tree. This is the Birdie Decoration by Lucy of Attic 24.

All it used was small amounts of left over yarn, a couple of buttons and an evening. I ended up making a second on, this time in a solid colour with a little red chest. Both of my girls adore them and love to take them off the tree for some imagination play.

Another decoration, Tiny Angel Doll by Mama Bear. I struggled with her hair, it took several goes using different yarn before I managed to achieve something that I was happy with.

I am truly in love with her.


As always I have several projects on the go, all fighting for attention each night. I do have one more finished project but it is a gift, I will be able to reveal all shortly.

Watch out for our next newsletter, it has been a busy week so I have lots to report!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

