Reality Bites!

Ok

So I was being a little optimistic thinking that between two children, the shop and my other knitting desires that I would finish two Simple Yet Effective Shawls this months Knit-A-Long.

All it took was an email from a lovely Ravelry friend to plant the seed of using my two Noro Silk Garden colours together in the one shawl. Isn’t Donyale’sSmile‘ stunning!?

Friday night they were both ripped and re-balled ready for cast on. This time I am alternating between the two colours (272 and 279) every two rows instead of every four.


I love stripes but I have come to the conclusion that I prefer finer stripes to wider stripes

I am still sticking to the same number of repeats in stocking stitch and garter stitch sections as per the pattern.

So far I am much in love…

4 comments

Leave a comment