Mid Month Catch Up

A few new projects off the needles…

This was a test knit of the beautiful bloom by the ever talented Georgie. Georgies designs are always very clever in design, this one is top down, seamless and very versitile with the sizing. All things that I love in patterns.
I have used Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece which is possibly not the best match to the pattern as a strong point of the design is the 1 x 1 ribbing bodice but it fits Miss J and she just loves it.
Pucker by Norah Gaughan

I have lusted after this pattern since it was first released and was of course the first thing that I had just had to knit from the Berroco pattern booklets.


The finished top is so soft, silky and cool! Seduce is a divine yarn to work with, a spectaular blend of fibers perfect for warm weather knitting.
A third project on display in store (not off my needles this time) is Featherweight by Hannah Fettig. We have used Brown Sheep Cotton Fine and the end result is a super lightweight cardigan. Simple ribbing doesn’t do any justice to the cotton so we used twisted rib (on both the knit and purl stitches) for all of the ribbing.

8 comments

  1. They are all so beautiful. I have printed off the Bloom pattern too, just need to find some time to knit it up. I love your color choices too.

  2. The Featherweight is gorgeous. I am making it, hopefully before christmas 🙂
    I’d be interested to know what size it is, it looks like one of the larger sizes??

  3. gorgeous! I’ve just found your blog through ravelry and will be adding you to my favourites now! gorgeous!!!!!!!!

    I love that dress and must add it to my ever growing to do list!

    Corrie;)

Leave a Reply

