Chloe

Sticking with tradition I wanted to make something for Abby’s upcoming birthday and as soon as I saw this pattern I knew it would be perfect.

I also needed some instant gratification to break up the only other project that I have on the needles just now. Two nights and I’m finished!

I appear to have a ‘thing’ with stipes at the moment. Such a glutton for punishment…almost 50 ends to weave in but then again, not the worst I’ve done!

Pattern: Chloe by Alana Dakos
in Cotton Ball,
Peridot, Provencial Rose,
Tea Rose and Robin Egg Blue.

As always one of my favourite parts of the project was selecting the buttons.

Such a sweet pattern, very well written with clear instructions. I just adore the little puffed sleeves. I have so many of Alana’s patterns in my queue that I have decided that I must start stocking them in the store! We should have our first order shortly.

Abby is turning 1 this month but I upsized to the 2-4yr old as I used the Cotton Fleece and 4.5mm needles. The sizing turned out perfect!

I might just have to make a bigger one for miss Jade…

6 comments

  1. Oh it is truly gorgeous, perfect color choices too. The buttons are very sweet to match the ruffles. Now I want to knit one after seeing how yours turned out.

  2. Making a visit as soon as I unpack the house:) What a great little cardi – Love the buttons – they look vintage – but I am guessing that they are new ones from the shop:)

Leave a Reply

