Sheer Bliss…and distractions

Time continues to escape me, too long between posts again!

Between colds, birthdays and a variety of other distractions I have managed to finish a few projects.

Pattern: Whisper by Hannah Fettig / Interweave Knits Spring 2009
Yarn: Eki Riva Supreme in Dark Grey

I think I have found my yarn / needle combination. Fingering weight yarn and 4.5mm needles…just divine.

I am totally in love with this project and have been wearing it almost daily since finishing it. It is a light as a feather and a soft as cloud. There are a few things that I would change if I was to make Whisper again but all in all an excellent pattern.

Hot off the needles today and only just over a week late for Miss J’s birthday.

Pattern: Twirly Skirt by Christine Schwender & Paula Heist
Yarn: Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece

An utter joy to knit, I’m smitten with Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece as always. Pattern is such a simple and yet sweet concept. The pattern is designed to be knit flat but where possible I knit everything in the round. This is top down with an enclosed / knitted waist for some adjustable elastic. I will still add either an icord for extra adjustment or perhaps just a ‘fake’ icord through the eyelets at the front.

I knew there was no way that I would have enough of the Wisteria to complete the knitted hem so I decided to change to the Raging Purple for a little kick of colour when the skirt twirled but as

I cast off I decided that I loved it just the way it is! Now to get some photos of the Birthday girl and the skirt in action.

Now back to my Pucker in the new Berroco Seduce…
3 comments

  1. oh you finished the twirly skirt! its amazing now the circumference changes the band width so drastically! Would love to see it on J.

    I think I need to try the whisper, it looks great and big needle, little yarn looks like great fun!

Leave a Reply

