Catch Up!

Wow! Where did the month go?

So much has happened since my last post! My little ones have been miserable with a nasty cold for over 3 weeks so instead of blogging my time has been spent giving special mamma cuddles. Hopefully we are all on the mend now so I should be back to posting more often.

Now to update on the knitting front…a few projects finished since my last post –

Pattern: Nati by Lucy Hulett
Needles: US 15 / 10mm
Yarn:
Brown Sheep Burly Spun in charcoal heather



I will admit that I had a little help with this one as half way through I came to the conclusion that I am not a massive fan of large needles. I do however adore the end product!

Pattern: Ladybug Loop Longies by Anne McCrea
Needles: US 10 / 6mm
Yarn: Evoke Hand Dyed Yarns Big Blue BFL






This yarn is seriously divine….!

Pattern: Fetching by Cheryl Niamath
Needles: US 6 / 4mm
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran
Miss J’s kindy teachers do such an amazing job I wanted to show them just a little appreciation and what could be better than warm hands?! This is my ‘go to’ pattern for gloves, quick, effective and from one single ball of Cashmerino!

Pattern: Baby Daisy Cloche by Bonny Smith
Hook: 5.0mm
Yarn: Handspun
A little fusion of some spectacular hand spun and some crochet for a quick hat for Miss A.
Pattern: Rainbow Dress by Georgie Hallam
Needles: US 6 / 4mm
Yarn: Biggan Design Merino DK


Such Love! This was knit from Georige’s new version of her Rainbow Dress pattern. I adore the new changes that she has made…be sure to keep an eye out for the release of the new Rainbow Dress!

Whoa…so even though I have been a little absent I managed to accomplish a few things.

On the shop front I have been busy busy ordering some new Spring and Summer lines…stay tuned for a lots of exciting news in the coming days!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

