Sage Remedy

Just in time for the wintery weather that we have been having, Sage Remedy Top is done! I cast off over the weekend and weaved in the last end yesterday.
I absolutley adore this top! The pattern was very well written and a delight to knit.

The Eki is as always divine to work with and the resulting fabric is just so buttery soft and has the perfect drape for this top.

I am in the shop most of the day so this is just perfect for wearing over long sleeve T’s.
Pattern: Sage Remedy Top by Sarah Shepherd
Needle: US 7 / 4.5mm
Yarn: Eki Riva Casual in dark grey
Started: May 26 2009
Finished: June 22 2009
I think there may be a cotton or cotton blend one on the cards for spring…
11 comments

  1. I really love that, the colour looks really good ( a pop of bright green would be awesome, maybe in a shoe or a bag).

    That is on my list to make.

  2. Oh my God. Beautiful. You know that feeling you get when you see something great on a blog and you just have to make one the same that very instant?
    I just got that feeling in spades! Looks so excellent on the mannequin – I wear that kind of thing all the time. I think I have to make one too.

  3. Looks lovely 🙂 I think there’s a lot to be said for a short-sleeved knit you can wear in winter. I just about live in mine!

Leave a Reply

