Shades Of Grey

I have been so good for so long but in the past week I have caved. Being surrounded by all of this divine yarn all day long, I guess it was only a matter of time before I started to slide down the slippery slope of cast ons!

Two new projects on the needles, both in grey but I find that I wear a lot of black and grey these days. Otherwise I would clash with all of the colour in the shop.

Both projects are in Eki Riva Alpaca – one is the fingering weight on 4.5mm needles and the other the DK on 4.5mm needles. The drape of the Eki is amazing and just what I was hoping to achieve.

So…what did I cast on??

Sage Remedy Top by Sarah Shephed.


Whisper Cardigan by Hannah Fettig (Interweave Knits, Spring 2009


I think both projects will be perfect for our mild QLD winter.

4 comments

  1. This is beautiful, Kelly. I’m loving knitting with the Eki Riva – lace scarf in the fine brown colour. Will be in for more soon…

  2. Ooh I love both of those patterns I can’t wait to see how they turn out, you’ve picked a great colour to coordinate with. Well done on holding out this long, it’s good to see you knitting again.

  3. Lovely choices and how thoughtful of you to allow the yarns of the shop take the lime light for your customers. Great coice of patterns too – looking forward to seeing them on you.

Leave a Reply

